Can you help me out creating a routine with Tuya and Hue

Hi all, I connected to Apilio customer care, who suggested to drop my question here :slight_smile: I am a noob regarding these things: I cannot manage tocreate a routine in Apilio that does the trick for me.

I would love to program button 2 via Apilio, with this objective:

• When pressing button 2 once, Hue lights go on
  • When pressing button 2 twice, Hue lights go off

Is it possible to share a condition with me? Or to tell me step by step what to do? Thx!

Dennis

Hi @dennisdevogt ,

I have two ideas:

1. Can you get the status of the light (or the socket, if you use one) via the Tuya app? Because then you could build a toggle button (and you don’t use a double press)
  2. Does the switch itself distinguish single and double presses? (if you can apply different logic to the buttons in the Tuya app, then it probably does).

Hi there, thanks for thinking along. Please read below.

1. Can you get the status of the light (or the socket, if you use one) via the Tuya app? Because then you could build a toggle button (and you don’t use a double press)

No I can’t. The Smart Life app doesn’t support Philips Hue smart lights last I 've heared. I don’t use a smart socket. After some searching I find out people who want to control their Hue lights via Smart Life, they use Apilio.

2. Does the switch itself distinguish single and double presses? (if you can apply different logic to the buttons in the Tuya app, then it probably does).

It does!

Condition should be something like this:

I don’t have any switch that detects double press, so I don’t know what to expect in “Status” and “Must be” fields

Make sure “Use as trigger” is checked, so the logicblock where you include this condition is triggered when the condition goes TRUE